Tags

, , , , , , ,

I’ve never met this young couple, although I once knew several members of their extended family well.  This is a deeply moving story of one young family’s loss, and a sovereign God’s tender care for them.  I want you to read it for yourself.

Start here.  You might want to read every post on the blog (there are only twenty at the moment).  But whatever you do, don’t miss this recent post.  Here’s an excerpt:

The day that I sat in that dreary room and  they told us there was nothing that could be done for Sadie, a quote came to mind. At the end of the new Pride and Prejudice when Lizzy is talking with her father about her betrothal, her father sat crying and said, ” I could not part with you, my dear Lizzy, for anyone less worthy.” Oh how worthy is the Lamb who was slain! How worthy is He of our all, even if it breaks our hearts, even if it feels as though it is ripping us into pieces.

This powerful story of God’s grace is still unfolding.  There was a funeral today.  I’m sure a lot of tears were shed.  I’m also sure God was glorified.  Many lives will never be the same.  Eventually the story will reach its conclusion in heaven, when the Lord “will wipe away every tear from their eyes, and death shall be no more, neither shall there be mourning, nor crying, nor pain anymore, for the former things have passed away.” (Rev. 21:4)