Tags

, , , , ,

We like Christmas music around our house.  Last year I bought my wife the Jars of Clay Christmas Songs CD.  She loves it.  There’s a song on it called Hibernation Day.  “Let’s have a hibernation day, me and you… I’ll take a day dressed in pajamas, in a room without a view, if I can spend the day curled up next to you.”

That’s what we did yesterday; except it wasn’t just “me and you”–it was “me and you” and him (our eight year old) and the dog (our toy poodle).

It was 7 degrees outside.  We didn’t get out of our pajamas, we didn’t get out of the house.  I don’t care that much about watching movies, but we did something my wife has wanted to do for a long time–watch all three extended versions of the The Lord of the Rings trilogy.

My wife said it was the best Christmas present I’d ever gotten her.  That made me happy and thankful.  I love you, baby.