Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

I love Advent, and I love music. So does my whole family.  So, you probably won’t be surprised when I tell you that we have a lot of Christmas CDs.

My friend Tony recently recommended the new Christmas CD by Ten Out Of Tenn. I haven’t heard it yet, but I’m sure I’ll like it.  Tony and I have similar tastes in music and doctrine (I’ve never met anyone else who was Reformed and liked Larry Norman).  Anyway, I thought I’d take time to list some of the Christmas music we like to listen to not just at Christmas, but all year round.

My favorites:

Noel – Various Artists

A Medieval Christmas – Kemper Crabb

Behold the Lamb of God – Andrew Peterson

Advent Songs – Sojourn Music

The Birth of Jesus:Celebration – John Michael Talbot

The Broken Christmas – Various Artists

Yonder Shines the Infant Light – Bill Mallonee

The Spirit of Christmas Past: A Charles Dickens Christmas – Ed Sweeney

Here are a few others that my wife and kids enjoy:

Christmas – Michael W. Smith

Christmas Songs – Jars of Clay

Let It Snow Baby… Let It Reindeer – Relient K

Mannheim Steamroller Christmas Celebration – Mannheim Steamroller

Christmas Portrait – Carpenters

White Christmas: A Christmas Festival – Boston Pops / Arthur Fiedler

Christmas with the Chipmunks – Alvin and the Chipmunks

Advent begins tomorrow.  We celebrate it both at home and at our church.  It’s a special time for our family, and I pray that it would be for yours as well.  I sincerely wish you all a blessed Advent and Christmas season.