Tags

, , , , ,

My friend Renee Ann tagged me with my first ever Book Meme (I wasn’t even sure what a meme was).  Here’s how this particular meme works.

I am supposed to pick up the nearest book with at least 123 pages, turn to the 123rd page, find the 5th sentence and post the three sentences immediately after that.  The nearest book was Reforming Marriage by Douglas Wilson.  Here are the sentences:

What can the husband do?

First, he can help in two ways: by helping with the kids and also through refraining from acting like an extra kid himself.  He should also help by watching the troops so that his wife can ge out by herself at least once a week.

I guess you’ll have to get the book if you want to know what the second and third things are.

There’s really only one thing that intrigues me about this process, and that’s finding out what book is lying nearest to you when you read this.

Now five other lucky people that I am about to tag will get to do a post like this, in which they will tag five more people, who will then tag… you get the picture; the silly thing spreads like a virus.

Tag.  You’re it:

David Porter
Isaac Johnson

Andy Coticchio

Dr. Bruce

Glenna Marshall