Tags

, , , , , ,

Okay, look.  I know there are already all kinds of rumors swirling around Joe the Plumber.  Some of them may turn out to be true (for instance, he does have a state income tax lien against him), but they may or may not be relevant.  You can list the charges against him in the comments if you want, but I’ve already read all of them.

This post is primarily for my wife, anyway.  She likes Joe the Plumber.  He may turn out to be a complete phony.  I don’t know.  And if I’m dependent on the news media for information, I may never know.  Perhaps time will tell, perhaps not.

In the mean time, here’s Joe doing an interview you probably won’t see on the nightly news.  In this video he seems credible enough, and maybe a little more informed than the average guy.

Plumber Joe: “I’m a flash in the pan.”