Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I just discovered that Los Angeles Dodgers’ manager Joe Torre began a blog last month.  My interest in Joe Torre stems directly, of course, from my interest in Blake Dewitt.

In case this is your first visit, Los Angeles Dodgers second baseman Blake Dewitt is from my home town of Sikeston, MO.  See my earlier post about Blake for a little more information about his unexpected rise to the big leagues this year.

But back to Joe Torre.  In his first blog entry, Joe recorded his initial reaction to the thought of keeping an online “diary”

Well, here’s my first blog entry. I was a little nervous at first, but the guys who blog on MLBlogs said it was sort of like keeping an online diary, so I figured how hard could it be? Aside from the fact that men don’t usually have diaries; even the word “diary” brings to mind a little pink book with a heart-shaped lock and a label that reads “My Secrets” in lavender bubble letters. But that’s not really me, so I think a blog is a more acceptable “dude-like” version.

My sentiments exactly.

Visit Joe’s blog.