Tags

, , , ,

That was the title of a blog post I read about a year and a half ago.  I’ve reread it several times since.  The article pierced my heart with conviction when I first read it, and still does.

In fact, there are three articles I’ve read in the last few years that I’ve found very humbling (and at the same time encouraging) in my own sometimes faltering quest to faithfully share the gospel.  All three of these articles have one thing in common–they’re all honest admissions of failure.

I want to give you a link to those articles, but first I have a question.

Have you ever thought about why you don’t evangelize?

I’d like for you to share your thoughts in the comments.

And I would like to repent and change, right along with you.  We need each other.  Here are the articles:

Why I Don’t Evangelize

Witnessing: mess-ups, regrets, pastoral leadership

I Just Don’t Want to Get Over It