Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I like to read.  Occasionally someone will ask me what I think about a particular book.  If I’ve read it, that’s easy.  However, I don’t have time to read everything I’d like to read, much less everything I ought to.  So if I haven’t read a book, I have to rely on the opinion of someone I trust.

Enter Tim Challies, the “Iron Man” of Christian bloggers (1772 consecutive days and counting), and a prolific reader and book reviewer.

A couple of books that I’ve been asked about, but haven’t read, are 90 Minutes In Heaven and 23 Minutes In Hell.  Sometimes books with sensational titles bring to mind Shakespeare’s description of a certain tale in Macbeth.  They are “full of sound and fury; signifying nothing.”  They look and sound impressive, but amount to nothing.

But what about these two books?  Do they fall into that category?  Here are Tim’s reviews of both books:

90 Minutes in Heaven by Don Piper

23 Minutes in Hell by Bill Wiese