Tags

, , , ,

Wanda Wallace passed away last November after a five year long battle with leukemia (AML).  I had known her my whole life.  She was my mom.  If you want to know more about her life and her battle with cancer you can listen to the tribute my brother and sister and I gave her at her funeral service.  I intend to write more about her on this blog at some point.

Mom was an inspiration to everyone who watched her handle her suffering with faith and grace and dignity.  She knew that her life was in God’s hands, and she trusted Him.  In addition, whenever anyone would come to visit her, they often left feeling that they had been more encouraged by her than she had been by them!

Today I came across a story about another woman with The Grace To Help Others.  Read it and reach out to someone in need.