Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Everyone like giveaways.

To commemorate the launch of their new website and the release next month of a deluxe version of The Jesus Storybook Bible, this week Zondervan is giving away a whole case of the new edition to one lucky winner.

My kids are all a little too old now for a storybook Bible, but I’m sure I’ll pick up some of these at some point for my grandchildren.  (I really don’t feel as old as that makes me sound, by the way.)  I’ve read numerous good reviews of The Jesus Storybook and have no doubt it’s a perfect introduction to the Bible for small children.

When the original edition was released, Dan Cruver interviewed the book’s author, Sally Lloyd-Jones.  He began his interview with these words:

Whenever a gospel-centered book is published I’m pleased, but when one is published specifically for children I’m especially pleased. So, when I heard about the Jesus Storybook Bible by Sally Lloyd-Jones, I was thrilled. It is very well written and does a fantastic job capturing Scripture’s big picture. Sally has served Christian families very well with this book. If you are looking for another resource that will help your children better understand the significance of Jesus’ person and work, this is a book you’ll want to pick up.

Read the whole thing here.

If you blog and want to enter the sweepstakes, you’ll have to hurry.  This phase of the contest ends at midnight EST today (Sept. 10).  Here are the details.

