Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I discovered just a few days ago that my blog has been selected for inclusion in a sort of  “blog tournament” (being held in honor of March Madness) for Southern Baptist bloggers.  Who would’ve thunk it?

I don’t have a chance in the world of winning.  I’m like tiny Davidson going up against Kansas.  But like Davidson, I wouldn’t mind pulling off a couple of upsets along the way, and giving Kansas a scare.

Now, since BLOG MADNESS is held in honor of March Madness, it would be fitting to vote for a real basketball player, don’t you think?  Well, let me tell you–I am a real basketball player.  Or at least I used to be.  As proof, here is Exhibit A, scanned from the cover of one of my old high school basketball programs.  (You’ll just have to try to overlook those ugly shorts.  After all, it was the early 70s.)

If you’d like to vote for me (tiny Davidson, the scrappy underdog), my blog is listed under the heading Midwest Division (pick four) as who am i? – Barry Wallace.

Please make certain that you click on the voting button under the “(pick four)” heading, and not on the link to my blog.  When you go to the voting page, scroll down to the next section after the link.  If you click on the link it will bring you back to this page and won’t register a vote.  Go here to vote:

2009 SBC Voices BLOG MADNESS: Opening Round Has Started

And while you’re at it, cast a vote for my buddy Matt.  He’s in the same division, and his blog is listed as Evangelical Village – Matt Svoboda

Thanks!

