Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Well.  Here it is almost the end of October, and I have not followed through with my plan to blog a little about Martin Luther this month.  At this point I’m not very optimistic about getting that done.  So for now, I just want to point out a few good resources (some of which are free) on the life of Martin Luther.

First, though, I want to make a couple of simple points.  One, Martin Luther was clearly a courageous and extraordinary individual.  His faith and his stand for the truth are deeply inspiring.  Two, Martin Luther was (like the rest of us) a flawed man, who made his share of mistakes.

Keep both of those facts in mind as you read about his life, and try to avoid the dangers of venerating him, on one hand, or vilifying him on the other.

The Resources

“Remember your leaders, those who spoke to you the word of God. Consider the outcome of their way of life, and imitate their faith.” (Hebrews 13:7)

Have a good Reformation Day!

