Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Does anyone ever actually read an entire book in PDF format?

Last week Tony Kummer pointed out that the number of free online books available at the Desiring God website has increased.  Looking over the list, I noticed that some of these books are brand new, like Spectacular Sins: And Their Global Purpose in the Glory of Christ and This Momentary Marriage: A Parable of Permanence.

Those are both books that I’d like to read, but I think I’d rather pay for the printed version than read a free electronic version.  I do read articles and sometimes portions of books online, but if a book is good I would prefer to have a copy that I can mark up and take anywhere.

So, back to my original question, I’m curious whether any of you ever actually read an entire book online?  Obviously (in this case anyway) it’s cheaper to read them sitting at your computer.  Are there any other advantages?  Aside from the cost I see only disadvantages.

(Note: I just fixed two links and added one)

