Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

I debated whether or not to post these videos, since they’ve already been embedded on almost every blog in the universe.  Okay, that’s a slight exaggeration, but still.  They’re everywhere.  However, on the off chance that even one of my visitors haven’t seen them, I decided to go ahead and post them after the jump.

Ryan Ferguson does something that every believer should do, and that’s memorize large chunks of God’s Word.  Even though we don’t need to be able to give a dramatic recitation of Scripture, as Ryan does, we do need to memorize it.  “I have stored up your word in my heart, that I might not sin against you” (Psalm 119:11).  I can tell you that I haven’t done a very good job of that myself, but these videos provide me with some motivation to work harder at it.

In the first video Ryan recites Hebrews chapters 9 and 10.  It’s long, but trust me, it is not boring.  Listen to the whole thing.  (Incidentally, he has the entire book of Hebrews memorized even though he only recites two chapters here.)

The other videos are all from the book of Psalms.

Passion.  Drama.  Power.  It’s all here.

For the word of God is living and active, sharper than any two-edged sword, piercing to the division of soul and of spirit, of joints and of marrow, and discerning the thoughts and intentions of the heart. And no creature is hidden from his sight, but all are naked and exposed to the eyes of him to whom we must give account.” (Hebrews 4:12-13)

Hebrews 9-10

Psalm 22

Psalm 25

Psalm 145

